Inclusion Factory successfully obtained the China Social Enterprise Certification, and now we can proudly say that we are a Social Enterprise!

Our company went through a comprehensive assessment consisting of four dimensions: social mission, social stakeholders, value creation, profit distribution, and sustainable development.We reached a high score of 393, which granted us the title of “Excellent Social Enterprise of China”.

 

What is a Social Enterprise?

A social enterprise is a business that aims at solving social issues, such as poverty alleviation, environmental protection, and creating employment opportunities for marginalized groups. The social mission of Inclusion Factory is using employment to promote the inclusion of people with intellectual disabilities into the society. The profi earned by social enterprises are used to develop their own business in order to maximize their social influence. Their goal is not to maximize the interests of shareholders.

We often use the “Double bottom line” (fiscal performance, positive social impact) to illustrate the unique value of social enterprises. The relationship between the double bottom line is actually a positive feedback loop. Unlike general social services, social enterprises need to have a clear business model to maintain their operations. At the same time, unlike conventional enterprises, the social objectives of social enterprises are the driving force behind their sustainable development. Therefore, “social objective”and “business model” are indispensable elements for a social enterprise.

 

Background of The Social Enterprise Certification

The Social Enterprise Certification which started its operation in 2015, originated from the China Charity Social Enterprise Certification Centre. It is the first non-governmental and industry-based social enterprise certification organization in China. China Social Enterprise Certification Centre (CSECC) was responsible for the implementation of the specific evaluation. As of January 2020, 283 social enterprises have been identified by them, covering 16 fields, including accessibility services, education, and employment for marginalized groups.

 

Thriving for  “Gold Standard Social Enterprise”

Next step, we will continue to perfect the company’s self-management system, create more and more employment opportunities for people with intellectual disabilities, increase the quality of our service for our customers, and reach for the “Gold Standard Social Enterprise” title!

 

Translation is supported by Inktale Shanghai
Reference material :A Practical Guide of Setting Up a Social Enterprise

中德融创工场成功获得社会企业认证,现在终于可以理直气壮地说自己是一家“社会企业”啦!

我们经过社会使命、社企利益相关方、价值创造与利润分配、环境与可持续发展四个维度的评估,最终获得393的高分,荣获“中国好社企”称号。

 

什么是社会企业?

社会企业是一种以解决社会问题为目的的商业模式,例如消除贫穷、环境保护、为弱势群体创造就业机会等范畴,而中德融创工场的社会使命是推动心智障碍人士融合就业。社会企业所赚取的利润用于发展本身业务,以扩大其社会影响力,不以股东利益最大化为目的。

我们常常以“双重底线”(社会影响力、经济效益)来说明社企的独特价值。双重底线的关系,其实是一个循环不息的互动。与一般社会服务不同,社企要有明确的商业模式,以维持其营运。但并非如一般的企业,社企的社会目标,是推动它持续发展的原动力。因此,“社会目标”与“商业模式”皆是缺一不可的元素。

 

项目申请的背景

此次社会企业认证源于2015年开始的中国慈展会社会企业认定,也是中国第一个民间性、行业性的社会企业认定办法。具体认定执行工作由社会企业认定平台(CSECC)负责。截止2020年1月,完成认定的社会企业为283家,领域涵盖无障碍服务、教育、弱势群体就业在内的16个社会领域。

 

冲击金牌社企

接下来,我们将持续完善公司自理制度,为心智障碍人士创造更多就业机会,为客户提供更优质的服务,冲击“中国金牌社企”称号。

 

资料参考:《好好开社企》