On September 14, 2021, the 5th Sustainable Business Awards Ceremony initiated by the European Union Chamber of Commerce in China was held in Shanghai. Inclusion Factory won the “Sustainable Business Award” for its outstanding development in the field of corporate diversity and inclusiveness. General Manager of Inclusion Factory, Nadav Ben Simon attended the award ceremony.

▲On the right is Nadav Ben Simon, General Manager of Inclusion Factory.

2021 is a turning point in the cause of sustainable development. More and more companies are realizing the importance of CSR (Corporate Social Responsibility) and building a sustainable business model for the future development of enterprises. The European Union Chamber of Commerce in China has always emphasized fulfilling corporate social responsibility in a strategic and innovative way to achieve sustainable corporate development.

The application for the sustainable development award includes five categories: Advanced Performer in Decarbonisation; Navigating Diversity and Inclusion; Outstanding Environmental Performance; Pioneer in Advancing Rural Revitalisation; and Resilient Industry, Innovation, and Infrastructure Leader.

Since its establishment, Inclusion Factory has always taken promoting the integration and employment of people with intellectual disabilities as its corporate mission. So far, we have created 70 decent jobs for people with disabilities. Among them, 37 people with intellectual disabilities are directly employed by Inclusion Factory, and the remaining 33 are hired by other companies with the support and help of Inclusion Advisory.

Inclusion Factory has been actively promoting the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals. We believe that more companies will integrate the concept of sustainable development and innovative spirit into their strategy in the future. We also hope that more companies and social organizations will promote the integration of people with intellectual disabilities into employment so that people with intellectual disabilities can realize their own social values.

Translation is supported by Inktale Shanghai

2021年9月14日,由中国欧盟商会发起的第五届可持续发展商业大奖颁奖典礼在上海举行。中德融创工场凭借在企业多样性和包容性领域的杰出发展荣获“可持续商业大奖”。中德融创工场的总经理纳达出席了颁奖典礼。

▲右为中德融创工场总经理纳达先生

2021年是可持续发展事业转折性的一年。越来越多的企业意识到CSR(企业社会责任)和构建可持续商业模式对企业未来发展的重要性。中国欧盟商会一直强调以富有战略性和创新性的方式履行企业社会责任,实现企业可持续发展。

此次可持续发展奖项申请包含引领多样性和包容性发展、高级碳中和执行者、优秀的环保性能、率先推进乡村振兴、弹性产业创新和基础设施领导五个方面。

中德融创工场自成立以来始终以推动残障人士融合就业作为企业使命,至今已经为残障人士创了70个体面的工作岗位,其中37名心智障碍人士由中德融创工场直接雇佣,其余33名由是在融合咨询的支持下帮助其他企业雇佣的残障人士。

中德融创工场一直在积极推动联合国可持续发展目标,相信在未来能有更多企业将可持续发展理念和创新精神融入公司战略,也希望能有更多企业、社会组织推动残障人士融合就业,让残障人士实现自身社会价值。